Share this article

Netball South Africa (NSA) confirmed on Wednesday that reigning world netball champions, Australia as well as second and third ranked New Zealand and England had named their best possible teams to join fifth ranked South Africa in Durban at the end of January for the much anticipated Quad Series.

The netball extravaganza will be played at the Durban International Convention Centre from 28 – 31 January. Tickets are available from Computicket outlets or at

On Saturday, 28 January the world’s top two netball powerhouses Australia and New Zealand will do battle at 15h00 which will be followed by the SPAR Proteas vs England clash at 17h00.

Then on Tuesday evening 31st January the SPAR Proteas will play Australia at 19h00.

The teams announced are as follows;

Australian Diamonds :

Courtney Bruce, April Brandley, Paige Hadley, Sharni Layton (Captain), Caitlyn Nevins, Susan Pettitt, Kim Ravaillion, Gabi Simpson, Caitlin Thwaites, Gretel Tippett, Jo Weston. Training Partners : Kristina Brice, Emily Mannix, Kate Shimmin.

England Roses :

Agbeze Ama (Captain), Jade Clarke (Vice Captain), Cardwell Eleanor, Cobden Beth, Corbin Kadeen, Gibson Jodie, Haythornthwaite Natalie, Houseby Helen, Pitman Chelsea, Mentor Geva, Panagarry Natalie, Shaw Rachel.

New Zealand Silver Ferns :

Grant Katrina (Captain), Tutaia Maria (Vice Captain), Crampton Gina, Francois Shannon, Harrison Anna, Jury Kelly, Mes Bailey, Rasmussen Grace, Selby-Rickit Te Paea, Sinclair Sam, Watson Jane, Wilson Maia.

SPAR Proteas :

Bongi Msomi (Captain) , Karla Mostert (Vice Captain), Lenize Potgieter, Lindie Lombard , Renske Stoltz, Erin Burger, Izette Lubbe, Precious Mthembu, Juline Rossouw, Zanele Vimbela, Phumza Maweni, Vanes-mari Du Toit.