Share this article

► Meet the captains: Division 1 and Division 2.
► Meet all the teams.

Also, did you know?

► 71 players will make their debut in the competition.
► 12 players return who previously played for their current team, but not in 2020.
► 8 SPAR Proteas: Sian Moore, Nicola Smith, Danelle Lochner (all Stings), Precious Mthembu, Nozipho Ntshangase (both Kingdom Stars), Chantelle Swart (Jaguars), Sikholiwe Mdletshe (Crinums), Monique Reyneke (Flames).
► Team with most SPAR Proteas: Stings x3.
► Team with most debutants: Comets x11.
► Team with fewest debutants: Stings and Kingdom Stars x2.
► Most player gains from other teams: Fireballs and Kingdom Stars x5.
► Most returning (players returning who previously played for their current team, but not in 2020): Sunbirds x3.
► Most campaigns as player: Kalipa Gibisela (Kingdom Stars), Maryke Coetzee (Crinums, Sunbirds) & Sylvia Lebelo (Baobabs, Sunbirds) x8
► Most campaigns as coach: Jenny van Dyk (Jaguars) & Burta de Kock (Crinums) x8
► There has been 7 tournaments thus far (2014-2020), 2021’s will be the eighth. The Free State Crinums won the first three (2014-2016) and the Gauteng Jaguars the last four (2017-2020).

The 2021 TNL will be played 5-12 September in Pretoria and 9-17 October in Rustenburg in biological safe environment with no spectators allowed. Matches will be broadcast on SuperSport Variety 4 (DStv Channel 209) and SuperSport Play (DStv Channel 243)see fixtures.